It's a common question: What are the booster seat requirements in Arizona?
The state of Arizona passed a law that required children between the ages of 5 and 7 and that were shorter than 4 feet 9 inches tall are required to be in a child-restraint system (booster seat.)
In a study released by AAA, there are hundreds of children that are injured and killed on Arizona's roads as a result of improper use of a safety seat, or in some cases no use of a safety seat at all.
According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, proper use of a seat restraint can reduce a child's fatality risk by up to 71 percent.
People drive much more than they used to, and kids spend a lot more time in cars than they did before car seats were used.
While the number of motor vehicle injuries and deaths has declined with increased seat belt and car seat use, millions of crashes still occur on U.S. roads every year and are the leading cause of death in children over the age of 3.
Booster seats have proven time and time again that they save lives. Why wouldn't you have one for your child? Those who don't, are subject to very stiff fines.
The updated law passed by Arizona makes not using a booster seat a primary offense. That means you can be pulled over for violating this law.
There are many different kinds of booster seats that you can purchase from various retail stores.
The price of the seat is worth every penny when you consider just how many injuries and fatalities actually occur in Arizona every year.
With the state constantly growing in population, and more and more drivers on the road, you should take every precaution to keep you and your loved ones safe while on the road.